Britannia Terrace Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 6HL

0191 500 5958

Dubmire Primary Academy

Proud to be part of the Aim High Academy Trust

Dubmire Primary Academy

School Staff



Senior Leadership

Head Teacher – Miss E Jarvis (Safeguarding)

Assistant Head Teacher – Mrs L Rowntree - SENCO



Year 6 - Mr A Hogbin - Maths Subject Leader & EVC

Year 6 - Mrs J Harrison-Liddle - Y4-6 Lead & English Subject Leader

Year 5 - Mrs S McGrath - Modern Foreign Language Leader

Year 5 - Mrs H White - History Subject leader

Year 5 - Mrs K Dearden - Library Leader

Year 4 - Mrs S Darcy - Design Technology Subject Leader & EVC 

Year 4 - Mr G Ross - PE/Outdoor Learning Subject Leader

Year 3 - Mr J Fisher - Computing Subject Leader & EVC

Year 3 - Miss K Gilliland - Science Subject Leader

Year 2 - Mrs R Clarke - Y1-3 Lead - SMSC/RE

Year 2 - Miss A Oyston - Geography Subject Leader / Eco Warriors

Year 1 - Miss K Hardy - Music Subject Leader

Year 1 - Mrs R Keegan 

Reception - Mrs D Rogerson - Read Write inc Leader

Reception - Mrs B Thompson

Nursery - Mrs S J White - Art Subject Leader

Teacher Training - Mr R Topping

Maternity leave - Mrs C Bell



Teaching Support Team

Mrs J Bell – Nursery Nurse

Mrs K Parkin – Nursery Nurse

Miss J Campbell – Nursery Nurse/HLTA

Mrs J Croft – HLTA

Mrs P Watson – Teaching Assistant/HLTA

Mrs L Brown – Teaching Assistant/HLTA

Mrs P Gibson – Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Stoker – Teaching Assistant

Mrs J McCree – Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Cullen – Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Brown – Teaching Assistant/HLTA


Mrs K Gritton –  Daycare Lead

Miss Z Hughes - Early Years Practitioner

Miss E Alexander - Early Years Practitioner

Miss K Young – Early Years Practitioner

Miss Z Coxon  – Early Years Practitioner

Mrs T Murray – Early Years Practitioner

Miss A Powell – Early Years Practitioner


Administration Team 

Mrs K Lewis - Business Support Officer

Mrs C Ramshaw- Business Support Officer

Mrs K Cummings – Business Support Assistant


Site Team 
Mr S Brazier – Facilities Manager
Mr S Nixon – Assistant Site Manager

Out of Hours Team 

Miss A Miller – Out of Hours Manager 


Lunchtime Supervisory Staff

Mrs S Jordison - Supervisor in Charge

Mrs P Wilson

Mrs S Blacklock

Mrs C Churnside

Mrs H Cooper

Mrs D Glendenning

Miss J Ayre

Cleaning Staff 

Miss J Ayre – Cleaner in Charge

Mrs S Jordison

Mrs T Curry

Mrs H Dunn

Mrs T Ions

Mrs A Saunders

Mrs K Sherriff

Miss M Dawson

Mrs H Cooper

Mrs S Knox